• Українська
  • English

User login

Conference "Prospects of Ukraine’s seed branch development as a part of integration processes of world economy"


 European Seed Association (ESA)

was founded in November 2000 by merging of 4 European associations: COSEMCO (Seed Trade; was founded in 1961), ASSOPOMAC (Potato Breeders; in 1964), AMUFOC (Forage Seed Production; is active from 1970) and COMASSO (Plant Breeders; 1977).

ESA represents the interests of those active in research, breeding, production and marketing of seeds of agricultural, horticultural and ornamental plant species via the European institutions and their representatives, i.e. the European Parliament, the Council, the Commission.

ESA's mission is to work for:

• effective protection of intellectual property rights relating to plants and seeds;

• fair and proportionate regulation of the European seed industry;

• freedom of choice for customers (farmers, growers, industry, consumers) in supplying seeds as a result of innovative, diverse technologies and production methods.

By Royal Decree of 2nd April 2002 ESA has been granted the legal status of non-profit International Association (AISBL) following Belgian Law.



International Seed Federation (ISF)

is a non-political, non-profit organization resulting from the merger of two highly respected international organizations: FIS and ASSINSEL in 2002.

ISF is the principal organization representing the interests of the world seed industry at a global level.  It brings together seed producers, distributors and other market players, for whom agriculture is the main activity. It promotes strong co-operation among national and regional seed associations, and represents the interests of seed industry at intergovernmental organizations such as OECD, UPOV, ISTA, WIPO and others.

The mission of ISF is to facilitate the international movement of seed, related know-how and technology, mobilize the seed industry at a global level as well as to represent and to promote the seed industry interests in intergovernmental organisations. It co-works with organisations that are responsible according to international agreements, along with National Associations that influence and form the policy of area.


The U.S.-Ukraine Business Council (USUBC)

was established in October 1995 as a non-profit trade association to improve conditions for bilateral trade and investment, and generally promote strong, friendly bilateral ties

U.S.-Ukraine Business Council promotes US-Ukrainian business relationships through regular interaction with American and Ukrainian business leaders and government officials.

USUBC membership has grown rapidly during the past six years. Membership now stands at over 195. In January 2005 membership was eight; two years later it had grown to 22, and in January of 2011 topped 150.

Among the members of USUBC are Bunge, Cargill, Case New Holland, Chevron, Cisco, ContourGlobal, DHL Express, Eli Lilly, Halliburton, Holtec, John Deere, Kraft Foods, Louis Dreyfus, Microsoft, RZB Finance LLC, SigmaBleyzer, State Export-Import Bank of Ukraine, TNK-BP Commerce LLC, Vanco Exploration Company, Westinghouse, WJ Export Import Agricultural Group and others.







News in Ukraine

News in the World